Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst announced his appointees to the Conference Committee on the state budget, Thursday. These are the members who will help bridge the differences between the Senate and House versions of the budget bill.

The Senate will be represented by:

  • Senator Tommy Williams (R-The Woodlands)
  • Senator Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa (D-McAllen)
  • Senator Robert Duncan (R-Lubbock)
  • Senator Jane Nelson (R-Flower Mound)
  • Senator John Whitmire (D-Houston)

“I am confident that our Senate conferees will fulfill our Constitutional duty to balance our state budget, meet our obligations under current state and federal law, and fund our priorities in a fiscally responsible manner that does not raise taxes on hardworking Texans.” – Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst